Business Office

The Blue Springs School District Business Department is dedicated to maximizing the District's limited financial resources, in order to best support the District's mission, vision, and values. The Business Department personnel are client- focused and service oriented. They are committed to maintaining financial records in strict accordance with all federal and state guidelines. From budget development to financial analysis, the Business Department is always ready to provide accurate and timely information to better help the community understand the important work we do – providing our communities students an “Education with Distinction”.

Name Title Phone Email
Kirk Sampson Assistant Superintendent, Business Services 816-874-3200 ksampson@bssd.net
Kim Poertner Senior Accountant 816-874-3212 kpoertner@bssd.net
Ami Fogle Technology Specialist - Business/HR Departments 816-874-3207 afogle@bssd.net
Laura Harmon Accounting Specialist, Purchasing Cards and Fixed Assets 816-874-3211 lharmon@bssd.net
Susie Tieman Payroll Supervisor, Certified Payroll 816-874-3210 stieman@bssd.net
Carrie Purvis Classified Payroll 816-874-3275 cpurvis@bssd.net
Dixie Hays Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable 816-874-3206 dhays@bssd.net
Dena Ford Accounting Analyst 816-874-3213 dford@bssd.net