• Prime Time Overview
     
    The Blue Springs School District’s Prime Time Program provides high quality before school, after school, and full-day service in a safe and nurturing environment that supports children, youth, parents, and the community. To assure sustainability, the program is fee-based with weekly tuition covering all operating costs, including field trips and special activities. As a result of being fee-based, scholarships and/or subsidies are not offered. Service is available August through May at the district’s 13 elementary schools and during the summer at designated locations. Prime Time expands and enriches learning opportunities through social, recreational, and personal life skills development. Prime Time partners with the home and community, offers a wide variety of experiences, and affords families service within the convenient confines of their resident school. 
     
    School Year Tuition Charges
     
    Early Bird Registration Fee – $35.00 per student
    Regular School Year Registration Fee – $40.00 per student

    Weekly Rate:
    • A.M. & P.M. Care – $55.00 for the 1st student per family $45.00 for the 2nd student per family
    • A.M. or P.M. Care – $45.00 for the 1st student per family $40.00 for the 2nd student per family

    Full-Day/Auxiliary Fees
    • A.M. & P.M. Service – $13.00 additional per day per student
    • A.M. or P.M. Service – $15.00 additional per day per student

    Extra Session – $15.00 additional per session per student (subject to space availability) 
     
    Prime Time Program
      
     
  • Hours of Operation
     
    Before School

    6:30 a.m. until starting bell

    After School
    Dismissal bell to 6:00 p.m.

    Full-Day
    6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during events such as Parent/Teacher Conferences, winter and summer break periods, and weather closure days
     
    Site Leads 
     
    Chapel Lakes
    Nikki Gibbs / (816) 874-3608 / ngibbs@bssd.net

    Cordill-Mason
    Nicole Lewis / (816) 874-3617 / nlewis@bssd.net

    Daniel Young
    Tanner Forbes / (816) 874-3633 / tforbes@bssd.net

    Franklin Smith
    Krissi Thurman / (816) 874-3647 / kthurman@bssd.net

    James Lewis
    Amy King / (816) 874-3653 / aking@bssd.net

    James Walker
    Janice Smith / (816) 874-3668 / jsmith1@bssd.net

    John Nowlin
    Lindsey Williams / (816) 874-3676 / lwilliams3@bssd.net

    Lucy Franklin
    Chriss Doherty / (816) 874-3696 / cdoherty@bssd.net

    Sunny Pointe
    Amy King / (816) 874-3705 / aking@bssd.net

    Thomas Ultican
    Marc Bass / (816) 874-3716 / mbass@bssd.net

    Voy Spears
    Laken Walker-Hafner / (816) 874-3728 / lwalker-hafner@bssd.net

    William Bryant
    Gayle Quick / (816) 874-3737 / gquick@bssd.net

    William Yates
    Laura Neuwirth / (816) 874-3746 / lneuwirth@bssd.net