Welcome to Blue Springs South High School

 

 


Latest Video

BSSHS Announcements

Our Staff

Dr. Charles Belt, Principal  cbelt@bssd.net
 
Mr. Doug Mattson, Associate Principal (H-O)  dmattson@bssd.net
 
Mr. Andy Mayfield, Assistant Principal (A-G)  amayfield@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ryan Gettings, Assistant Principal (P-Z)  rgettings@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Tim Michael, Activities Director  tmichael@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Jon Grice, Assist. Activities Director  jgrice@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ben Baier, A+ and Intervention  bbaier@bssd.net 
 
 
COUNSELORS  
 
Lisa Peterson (A-D)  lpeterson@bssd.net  
 
Tracy Kempf (E-K)  tkempf@bssd.net
 
Danielle O'Donnell (L-R)  dodonnell@bssd.net
 
Barb Legate (S-Z)  blegate@bssd.net  

Office and School Hours

1200 SE Adams Dairy Pkwy
Blue Springs, MO 64014

PH: 816.874.3500
FX: 816.224.1324
 
Summer Office Hours:  M-F 7a.m.-3:00p.m. 
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

School Hours:
7:25 a.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Upcoming Events

 June
1-27 SUMMER SCHOOL 
 
August
1    Senior Registration 8-11am,
      12:30-2:30pm
2    Junior Registration 8-11am,
      12:30-2:30pm
3    Sophomore Registration
      12-3:30pm, 5-7pm 
7    New Student Enrollment
8    New Student Enrollment
9    New Student Enrollment
10  New Student Enrollment 
10  Open Registration
      Grades 10-12 from 4-7pm 
15  Open House 6:30-8pm 
 
 
 
CLOSE