•  
    Student Activities Calendar 
     
    Football (8th grade)
    First Practice: 8/15/18, 3:15 PM
    Parent Meeting: 8/7/18, Main Gym, 6:00 PM
    Equipment Checkout:  8/15/18 
    Head Coach:  Justin Zimmerman,  jzimmerman@bssd.net
     
    Volleyball (8th grade)
    Open Gym: 8/13 & 8/14, Main Gym, 2:00-4:00 PM
    Try-outs:  8/15,16,17, Main Gym,  3:15-5:00 PM
    Parent Meeting 8/20/18, 5:00 PM
    Head Coach:  Matt Abele, mabele1@bssd.net
     
    Cross Country (7th & 8th Grade Boys & Girls)
    First Practice: 8/15/18 6:15 AM
    Parent Meeting: 8/7/18, 10:00 AM
    Girls Head Coach:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
    Boys Head Coach:  Howard Ward, hward@bssd.net

    Fellowship of Christian Athletes

    Yearlong beginning in September
    Thursday Mornings at 7:30 AM
    Sponsor:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
     
    Intramural Flag Football

    Fall, TBA
    Sponsor: 

     
    Honor Choir (Audition Group)
    M & W @ 7:30 a.m. September - May
    Auditions are held in the Spring
    Head Coach:  Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
     
    School Play (Audition Group)
    Auditions:  TBA
     Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
     
    Science Club
    TBA
    Sponsor:  Jennifer Rohner (jrohner@bssd.net)
     
    Show Choir (Audition Group) 
    Friday's at 7:30 a.m. all year long
    Head Coach: Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
     
    Sign Club (Sign Language)
    Sign Language Club will run Tuesdays after school  3:15-4:15 from September 22 until December 15th and February 2, until April 29th.
    Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht  (lhecht@bssd.net)
     

    Yearbook (by application)

    Mid-September to Mid-March
    Sponsor:  Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net)
     
    Gator Vision (7th & 8th Grade by application)
    Yearlong
     Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht (lhecht@bssd.net)

    Basketball (Boys & Girls)
    Tryouts: October 29, 2018
    Head Coach Boys:  Chris Greene (cgreene@bssd.net)
    Head Coach Girls:  James Norman (jnorman@bssd.net)
    Schedule: Basketball Schedules Boys and Girls
     

    Scholar Bowl (7th & 8th Grade)

    December - March
    Head Coach:  Jim Burgess (jburgess@bssd.net)
     
    Forensics (7th & 8th Grade)
    December thru April
    Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
     
    Intramural Basketball
    Begins February
    TBA
     Sponsor:  Mike Williams (mwilliams2@bssd.net)

    Intramural Wrestling
    November
    Sponsor:  Matt Abele (mabele2@bssd.net)
     

    Intramural Soccer

    Late February through March
    Sponsor:  Tara Ely (tely@bssd.net)
     
    Track (Boys & Girls)
    8th Grade
    Spring, TBA
    Head Coach Boys:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)
    Head Coach Girls:  Matt Hackett (mhackett@bssd.net)
     
    Intramural Volleyball

    Start date: Feb. 29
    Sponsor:  Matt Abele (mabele1@bssd.net)

    Intramural Fly Fishing
    Tuesday 3:15-4:15
    Start Date TBA
    Sponsor:  Tyler Dykes (tdykes@bssd.net)

    Intramural Strength, Fitness, & Weight Training
    TBA
    Sponsor:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)

    Honors Orchestra
    (audition group, auditions beginning on 9/23)
    Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 at Paul Kinder Middle School
    Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

    Pops Orchestra
    (non-addition group)
    Thursdays TBA
    Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

     

    Applied Science & Technology
    Brendan Riggs (briggs@bssd.net)
     
    Gardening
    Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net) Emily Brown (ebrown@bssd.net)  Eenie Dreschler (Kitchen Mgr.)
     
     
     
     
     

Activities, Clubs, and Athletics Information

  • Delta Woods Athletics

    Sports Physicals
    All incoming 8th graders wanting to participate or tryout for a sport for the 2018-2019 school year, or incoming 7th graders wanting to run cross country must have a current physical.  All physicals must be uploaded through the Privit website.  Information below.

    Physical Form is here:  Physical Form
     
     
    All students participating in school athletics are required to have a current physical and upload the form through the Privit website.  The website for DWMS is https:/dwgators-mo.e-ppe.com or Privit Link.
     
    For helpful PRIVIT information, instructions, and links, try this link:  Updated Privit Info
     

     SPORTS INFORMATION

    Boys and Girls Track Schedule: TRACK SCHEDULE 2019

     FIRST DAY OF TRACK PRACTICE IS FEBRUARY 25th!

     

    IMPORTANT INFO FOR TRACK  First Day of Practice for Track is February 25th.   YOU MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL TO PARTICIPATE AND BE IN ATTENDENCE!  Students will not be allowed to stay without a completed physical.  All Privit Profile Information needs to be completed by the end of the first week of practice;  students will not be allowed to participate after that point. 

     

    Gator Spirit Wear for 2018-19 is now available!  Hit the link for the order form and selection:  Gator Spirit Wear 18-19

     

     Delta Woods Clubs/Organizations Information

    For updated 2018-2019 Clubs and Organization information, follow the link:  Clubs 2018-19
     
    Delta Woods Activities
     
    For updated 2018-2019 Activities Information, follow the link: Activities 2018-19