•  
    Student Activities Calendar 2017-2018
     
    Football (8th grade)
    First Practice: 8/16/17, 3:15 PM
    Parent Meeting: 8/7/17, Main Gym, 7:00 PM
    Equipment Checkout:  8/16/17 
    Head Coach:  Justin Zimmerman,  jzimmerman@bssd.net
     
    Volleyball (8th grade)
    Open Gym: 8/14 & 8/15, Main Gym, 3:00-5:00 PM
    Try-outs:  8/16,17,18, Main Gym,  3:15-5:00 PM
    Parent Meeting 8/21/17, 5:00 PM
    Head Coach:  Matt Abele, mabele1@bssd.net
     
    Cross Country (7th & 8th Grade Boys & Girls)
    First Practice: 8/16/17 6:15 AM
    Parent Meeting: 8/7/17, 6:30 PM
    Girls Head Coach:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
    Boys Head Coach:  Howard Ward, hward@bssd.net

     
    Intramural Cheerleading
    TBA
    Sponsor:  Diane Koeninger, dkoeninger@bssd.net
     
    Fellowship of Christian Athletes
    Yearlong beginning in September
    Thursday Mornings at 7:30 AM
    Sponsor:  Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
     
    Intramural Flag Football
    Fall, TBA
    Sponsor:  Officer Russell Berry, rberry@bssd.ent
     
    Honor Choir (Audition Group)
    M & W @ 7:30 a.m. September - May
    Auditions are held in the Spring
    Head Coach:  Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
     
    School Play (Audition Group)
    Auditions:  TBA
     Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
     
    Science Club
    TBA
    Sponsor:  Jennifer Rohner (jrohner@bssd.net)
     
    Show Choir (Audition Group) 
    Friday's at 7:30 a.m. all year long
    Head Coach: Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net
     
    Sign Club (Sign Language)
    Sign Language Club will run Tuesdays after school  3:15-4:15 from September 22 until December 15th and February 2, until April 29th.
    Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht  (lhecht@bssd.net)
     
    Yearbook (by application)
    Mid-September to Mid-March
    Sponsor:  Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net)
     
    Gator Vision (7th & 8th Grade by application)
    Yearlong
     Sponsor:  Lisa Hecht (lhecht@bssd.net)

    Basketball (Boys & Girls)
    Tryouts: October 31, 2016
    Head Coach Boys:  Chris Greene (cgreene@bssd.net)
    Head Coach Girls:  James Norman (jnorman@bssd.net)
    Schedule:  Boys & Girls BB Schedules 16/17
     
    Scholar Bowl (7th & 8th Grade)
    December - March
    Head Coach:  Jim Burgess (jburgess@bssd.net)
     
    Forensics (7th & 8th Grade)
    December thru April
    Head Coach:  Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)
     
    Intramural Basketball
    Begins February
    TBA
     Sponsor:  TBA

    Intramural Wrestling
    November
    Sponsor:  TBA
     
    Intramural Soccer
    Late February through March
    Sponsor:  Tara Ely (tely@bssd.net)
     
    Track (Boys & Girls)
    8th Grade
    Spring, TBA
    Head Coach Boys:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)
    Head Coach Girls:  Matt Hackett (mhackett@bssd.net)
     
    Intramural Volleyball
    Start date: Feb. 29
    Sponsor:  Matt Abele (mabele1@bssd.net)

    Intramural Fly Fishing
    Tuesday 3:15-4:15
    Start Date TBA
    Sponsor:  Tyler Dykes (tdykes@bssd.net)

    Intramural Strength, Fitness, & Weight Training
    TBA
    Sponsor:  Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)

    Honors Orchestra
    (audition group, auditions beginning on 9/23)
    Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 at Paul Kinder Middle School
    Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

    Pops Orchestra
    (non-addition group)
    Thursdays TBA
    Sponsor:  Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

     
    Applied Science & Technology
    Brendan Riggs (briggs@bssd.net)
     
    Gardening
    Karen Kraus (kkraus@bssd)
     
     
     
     

Activities, Clubs, and Athletics Information