Welcome to the Technology Department

  • The Blue Springs Technology Department is the support structure to assist in the preparation of students for a technologically changing world. Through interactive learning, students will acquire knowledge and skills that enable them to gather, integrate, analyze and apply information and ideas across all curricular areas.

    In compliance with state and federal mandates and to assure we are effectively meeting the needs of our learners, the Blue Springs School District has developed a long-range technology plan. This plan includes both short and long term goals, the strategies for improving academic achievement and teacher effectiveness, and how education technologies will be used in meeting these goals. This plan has been approved through the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education with an exemplary rating.

  •  Director of Technology
    Dr. Bryce Johnson
     Technology Staff
    Kathy Bartow
    Administrative Assistant 
    Brandon Basham
    Chris Bock
    District AV
    Brandon Bogue
    BSSHS Building Tech
    Breck Conner
    MRMS, CME, FSE Building Tech
    Ann Grace
    FCHS, TUE Building Tech
    Dontae Harris
    BSHS Building Tech 
    John Hohensee
    DYE, JWE, WBE Building Tech
    Gavin Houston
    PKMS, SPE, WYE Building Tech
    Mike Mayfield 
    DWMS, VSE, CLE Building Tech 
    Fred Nichelson
    VVHS, JNE, LTEC Building Tech
    Sean Purvis
    Network/Trans, Maint Building Tech
    KC Simcic
    BHMS, JLE, LFE, PCC Building Tech 
    Eric Snider