• Prime Time Overview
     
    The Blue Springs School District’s K-5 Prime Time (PT) program provides high quality before school, after school, and full-day service in a safe and nurturing environment that supports children, youth, parents, and the community. PT expands and enriches learning opportunities through social, recreational, and personal life skills development. PT partners with the home and community, offers a wide variety of experiences, and affords families service within the convenient confines of their resident school. To assure sustainability, PT is fee-based with weekly tuition covering all operating costs, including field trips and special activities. As a re-sult of being fee-based, scholarships and/or subsidies are not offered.

    PT service is available August-May at the district’s 13 elementary schools and is offered at designated loca-tions throughout the summer and during full-day sessions, including those due to inclement weather. Please contact your resident school site lead for program enrollment details.
     
    Hours of Operation
     
    Before School – 6:30 AM until starting bell
    After School – Dismissal bell to 6:00 PM
    Full-Day – 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM during events such as Parent/Teacher Conferences, winter and summer break periods, and weather closure days
     
    Full-Day/Auxiliary Fees
     
    AM & PM Service – $13.00 additional per day per student
    AM or PM Service – $15.00 additional per day per student
    Extra Session – $15.00 additional per session per student (subject to space availability)
     
    School Year Tuition Charges
     

    Regular School Year Registration Fee – $40.00 per student
     
    Weekly Rate: AM & PM Care – $55.00 for the 1st student per family
    $45.00 for the 2nd student per family
     
    AM or PM Care – $45.00 for the 1st student per family
    $40.00 for the 2nd student per family
     
    Prime Time Enrollment
     
    Prime Time Calendar
     
    Prime Time Summer Journey

    Summer Journey (SJ) offers a wide variety of engaging and entertaining activities, events, and field trips in a safe, secure, and supportive environment.  Enrollment Begins in April every year. Please check back for updated forms and calendars as spring approaches. The 2019 Summer Journey program  is now open. Please review the Prime Time Summer Journey Family Handbook.

     

     
  •  
     Site Leads 
     
    Chapel Lakes
    Nikki Gibbs / (816) 874-3608 / ngibbs@bssd.net

    Cordill-Mason
    Nicole Lewis / (816) 874-3617 / nlewis@bssd.net

    Daniel Young
    Tanner Forbes / (816) 874-3633 / tforbes@bssd.net

    Franklin Smith
    Krissi Thurman / (816) 874-3647 / kthurman@bssd.net

    James Lewis
    Amy King / (816) 874-3653 / aking@bssd.net

    James Walker
    Janice Smith / (816) 874-3668 / jsmith1@bssd.net

    John Nowlin
    Lindsey Williams / (816) 874-3676 / lwilliams3@bssd.net

    Lucy Franklin
    Daniel Sikorski / (816) 874-3696 / dsikorski@bssd.net

    Sunny Pointe
    Joey Young / (816) 874-3705 / jyoung@bssd.net

    Thomas Ultican
    Marc Bass / (816) 874-3716 / mbass@bssd.net

    Voy Spears
    Missy Hayes / (816) 874-3728 / nhayes@bssd.net

    William Bryant
    Gayle Quick / (816) 874-3737 / gquick@bssd.net

    William Yates
    Jessica Anderson / (816) 874-3746 / janderson2@bssd.net