Welcome to Blue Springs South High School

 

 


Latest Video

BSSHS Announcements

Our Staff

Dr. Charles Belt, Principal  cbelt@bssd.net
 
Mr. Doug Mattson, Associate Principal (H-O)  dmattson@bssd.net
 
Mr. Andy Mayfield, Assistant Principal (A-G)  amayfield@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ryan Gettings, Assistant Principal (P-Z)  rgettings@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Tim Michael, Activities Director  tmichael@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Jon Grice, Assist. Activities Director  jgrice@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ben Baier, A+ and Intervention  bbaier@bssd.net 
 
 
COUNSELORS  
 
Lisa Peterson (A-Eh)  lpeterson@bssd.net  
 
Mary Kenady (Ei-Le)  mkenady@bssd.net
 
Danielle O'Donnell (Lf-R)  dodonnell@bssd.net
 
Barb Legate (S-Z)  blegate@bssd.net  

Office and School Hours

1200 SE Adams Dairy Pkwy
Blue Springs, MO 64014

PH: 816.874.3500
FX: 816.224.1324
 
Summer Office Hours:  M-F 7a.m.-3:00p.m. 
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

School Hours:
7:25 a.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Upcoming Events

April
25   Senior Awards Night 7pm 
29   PROM 8pm Arrowhead
       Club 
 
May
3     ACT Makeup for Juniors 
4,5  Southern Exposure 7pm
9     Orchestra Concert 7pm
17   Seniors Last Day
19   Senior Breakfast
19   Band Concert 7pm 
22   Senior Baccalaureate 
23   Last Day of School  
       (10th & 11th Full Day)
28   GRADUATION 5pm 
       (Municipal Auditorium)
 
June
1-27 SUMMER SCHOOL 
 
 
CLOSE