Welcome to Blue Springs South High School

 

 


Latest Video

BSSHS Announcements

Our Staff

Dr. Charles Belt, Principal  cbelt@bssd.net
 
Mr. Doug Mattson, Associate Principal (H-O)  dmattson@bssd.net
 
Mr. Andy Mayfield, Assistant Principal (A-G)  amayfield@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ryan Gettings, Assistant Principal (P-Z)  rgettings@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Tim Michael, Activities Director  tmichael@bssd.net  
 
Mr. Jon Grice, Assist. Activities Director  jgrice@bssd.net
 
Mr. Ben Baier, A+ and Intervention  bbaier@bssd.net 
 
 
COUNSELORS  
 
Lisa Peterson (A-Eh)  lpeterson@bssd.net  
 
Mary Kenady (Ei-Le)  mkenady@bssd.net
 
Danielle O'Donnell (Lf-R)  dodonnell@bssd.net
 
Barb Legate (S-Z)  blegate@bssd.net  

Office and School Hours

1200 SE Adams Dairy Pkwy
Blue Springs, MO 64014

PH: 816.874.3500
FX: 816.224.1324
 
Summer Office Hours:  M-F 7a.m.-3:00p.m. 
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

School Hours:
7:25 a.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Upcoming Events

 
January - 2017
 
February
10    "My Fair Lady" 7pm
11    "My Fair Lady" 1pm & 7pm 
11    ACT Test 8-12 noon
17    4th Grade Period Ends
20    NO SCHOOL Presidents Day 
24    Grade Cards Issued 
 
March
9      Accent on Academics
        11th-8am, 10th-9am, 12th-6pm 
13-17  NO SCHOOL Spring Break 
23    Mr. Jaguar 7pm
29    National Merit Reception 9am 
 
 
 
CLOSE